Brooklands College

Brooklands College Governing Body

Committee membership 2018-19

Audit Committee	
Membership	At least three members of the governing body appointed annually. Up to two additional independent members with relevant experience may be co-opted.
Quorum	Two members, two of whom must be full governors
Chair	Jerry Loy
Vice Chair	Richard Shaw
Members	Fred Gray

Curriculum and Performance Review Committee	
Membership	Up to seven members of the Governing Body
Quorum	Three members.
Chair	Nick Vaughan-Barratt
Vice Chair	Jackie Pearson
Members	Gail Walker Barbara Spittle
	Terry Lazenby Teresa Roberts (Staff Governor)
	Student Governor
	Mary Hughes - Safeguarding Governor
	Arron Marshall (Student Governor)

Planning, Remuneration and Governance Committee	
Membership	The Chair and vice Chairs of the Governing Body and the Chairs of each of the other committees. The vice Chair of the Governing Body is chair of this committee.
Quorum	Three members.
Chair	Barbara Spittle
Vice Chair	Terry Lazenby

Paul Stedman
Jerry Loy
Nick Vaughan-Barratt
Richard Rawes
Gail Walker

Resources Committee	
Membership	Up to seven members of the governing body. Up to two additional independent members with relevant experience may be co-opted.
Quorum	Three members, two of whom must be full governors
Chair	Paul Stedman
Vice Chair	Terry Lazenby
Members	Richard Rawes
	Steve Brice
	Terry Lazenby
	Gail Walker
	Andrew Barrett (Staff Governor)
	Student Governor
	Andy McDonnell
	Lauren Ward (Student Governor)

Membership	Up to seven members including the Chair of Governing Body,
	the Chair of Resources and the Principal.
Chair	Richard Rawes
Vice Chair	
Quorum	Three full members of the governing body
Members	Steve Brice
	Barbara Spittle
	Terry Lazenby
	Gail Walker