

Brooklands College Governing Body

Committee membership 2017-18

Audit Committee	
Membership	At least three members of the governing body appointed annually. Up to two additional independent members with relevant experience may be co-opted.
Quorum	Two members, two of whom must be full governors
Chair	Jerry Loy
Vice Chair	Liz Lacovara
Members	Terry Lazenby
	Fiona Ryder (Associate Governor)

Membership	Up to seven members of the Governing Body
Quorum	Three members.
Chair	Jackie Pearson and Safeguarding Governor
Vice Chair	Richard Rawes
Members	Teresa Roberts (Staff Governor)
	Gail Walker
	Barbara Spittle
	Nick Vaughan-Barratt (Associate Governor
	Student Governor

Planning, Remuneration and Governance Committee		
Membership	The Chair and vice Chairs of the Governing Body and the Chairs of each of the other committees. The vice Chair of the Governing Body is chair of this committee.	
Quorum	Three members.	
Chair	Terry Lazenby	
Vic Chair	Jackie Pearson	

Jerry Tapp
Steve Brice
Jerry Loy
Gail Walker

Resources Committee	
Membership	Up to seven members of the governing body. Up to two additional independent members with relevant experience may be co-opted.
Quorum	Three members, two of whom must be full governors
Chair	Steve Brice
Vic Chair	Richard Shaw
Members	Jerry Tapp
	Brian Harris
	Gail Walker
	Andrew Barrett (Staff Governor)
	Marcus Youden (Associate Governor)
	Paul Stedman (Associate Governor)
	Student Governor

Capital Strategy Committee	
Membership	Up to seven members including the Chair of Governing Body and the Chair of Resources (who will chair the CSC) and the Principal.
Chair	Richard Rawes
Vice Chair	Steve Brice
Quorum	Three full members of the governing body
Members	Jerry Tapp Brian Harris Barbara Spittle Gail Walker Paul Stedman (Associate Governor)
Observer	Terry Lazenby